Monday, October 15, 2018

KISS: Ace Frehley premieres Rockin’ With The Boys video

Ace Frehley is premiering a video for “Rockin’ With The Boys”, the latest single from his forthcoming album, “Spaceman.”

Filmed live during an August concert in Detroit, the song’s origins trace back to KISS’ '70s heyday.

"For some reason I could never get a verse and a bridge that I liked that went along with that chorus," Frehley tells Billboard. "I figure if a chorus is great, the rest of (the song) has to be equally good. Up until when I started recording Spaceman I wasn't able to come up with anything, and then it just came to me in one day."

Due October 19, “Spaceman” delivers eight new Frehley tunes alongside a cover of “I Wanna Go Back” by the Oakland, CA group Billy Satellite that went on to become a US Top 10 hit for Eddie Money.

The set also features a guest appearance on bass by Gene Simmons on “Without You I’m Nothing” and "Your Wish Is My Command" - two songs Frehley co-wrote with his former KISS bandmate last year.

Frehley is among the artists scheduled to perform on KISS Kruise 8 later this month, which sets sail from Miami, FL to Key West and Nassau, Bahamas with a lineup that includes Vintage Trouble, The Dead Daisies, and more.

Ace Frehley

Release date: October 19

01. Without You I'm Nothing
02. Rockin' With The Boys
03. Your Wish Is My Command
04. Bronx Boy
05. Pursuit Of Rock and Roll
06. I Wanna Go Back
07. Mission To Mars
08. Off My Back
09. Quantum Flux

See also:

KISS: Ace Frehley hires Gene Simmons band members for Spaceman tour
Ace Frehley to appear on Jimmy Kimmel Live
KISS announce farewell tour and perform on America’s Got Talent finale
KISS announce 40th anniversary solo albums collection
Search KISS at hennemusic