Thursday, February 7, 2019

Tesla stream new song Taste Like

Tesla are streaming a new track, “Taste Like”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming album, “Shock.”

The song follows the title track from the Sacramento, CA band’s eighth studio record, which was produced by Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen.

Fans will notice the Leppard influence on the lush production of the background vocals on the latest tune, while guitarist Dave Rude had his hands full in the studio.

"'Taste Like' is a driving rock song that made Dave’s fingers bleed during the recording process!” says the band.

A month ahead of its release, Tesla are already giving fans a taste of the record in concert after kicking off their 2019 live schedule last week; the group will join Def Leppard for a summer tour of Canada in July.

“Shock” will be available via CD, digital, black vinyl, and limited-edition translucent blue vinyl formats.


Release date: March 8

01. You Won't Take Me Alive
02. Taste Like
03. We Can Rule The World
04. Shock
05. Love Is A Fire
06. California Summer Song
07. Forever Loving You
08. The Mission
09. Tied To The Tracks
10. Afterlife
11. I Want Everything
12. Comfort Zone

See also:

Tesla stream title track from new album Shock
Def Leppard announces Canadian tour
Def Leppard announce North American tour with Poison and Tesla
Tesla announce US tour
Search Tesla at hennemusic