Friday, January 18, 2019

Tesla stream title track from new album Shock

Tesla are streaming the title to their forthcoming album, “Shock.”

Due March 8, the Sacramento, CA band’s eighth studio record was produced by Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen.

The pairing first connected via the concert circuit before Collen wrote and produced the single, “Save That Goodness”, for inclusion on the group’s 2016 release, “Mechanical Resonance, Live!”

According to the Def Leppard rocker, Tesla bassist Brian Wheat heard “Save That Goodness” and told the guitarist, “We should record this song and you should produce it.”

“From that moment, we’ve been writing, recording and getting totally inspired about making new Tesla music,” adds Collen, with plans for him to produce the band’s new album.

“Shock” will be available via CD, digital, black vinyl, and limited-edition translucent blue vinyl formats; fans who pre-order the album will receive the set’s title track as a free download.

Tesla will begin their 2019 live schedule on February 1 in Prior Lake, MN, with dates scheduled into late spring; the band will join Def Leppard for a summer tour of Canada in July.


Release date: March 8

01. You Won't Take Me Alive
02. Taste Like
03. We Can Rule The World
04. Shock
05. Love Is A Fire
06. California Summer Song
07. Forever Loving You
08. The Mission
09. Tied To The Tracks
10. Afterlife
11. I Want Everything
12. Comfort Zone

See also:

Def Leppard announces Canadian tour
Def Leppard announce North American tour with Poison and Tesla
Tesla announce US tour
Tesla premiere video for new single Save That Goodness
Search Tesla at hennemusic