Friday, April 26, 2019

Bruce Springsteen streams new single Hello Sunshine

Bruce Springsteen is streaming a lyric video for “Hello Sunshine”, the lead single from his forthcoming album, “Western Stars.”

The clip features on old car with New Jersey plates traveling through the desert as the song unfolds.

Due June 14, “Western Stars” will mark the 19th studio set from the singer; the project draws inspiration from the Southern California pop records of the late ‘60s and early ‘70s and features “sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements” while maintaining thematic ties to some of his own past work.

“It’s connected to my solo records writing-wise,” Springsteen told Variety in 2017, “more ‘Tunnel Of Love’ and ‘Devils And Dust,’ but it’s not like them at all. Just different characters living their lives.”

The rocker recorded “Western Stars” at his home studio in New Jersey; it was produced by Ron Aniello and includes appearances by Patti Scialfa, David Sancious, Charlie Giordano and Soozie Tyrell, among many others.

While he has been keeping a low profile since wrapping up the “Springsteen On Broadway” series in December, the singer made a surprise guest appearance at a benefit show in New York City on April 13 where he joined Danny Clinch’s Tangiers Blues Band for a couple of songs.

Bruce Springsteen
“Western Stars”

Release date: June 14

01. Hitch Hikin’
02. The Wayfarer
03. Tucson Train
04. Western Stars
05. Sleepy Joe’s Café
06. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
07. Chasin’ Wild Horses
08. Sundown
09. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel

See also:

Bruce Springsteen announces new album Western Stars
VIDEO: Bruce Springsteen guests at benefit show in New York
Bruce Springsteen closes out Springsteen On Broadway series
Bruce Springsteen releases legendary 1975 Roxy show
Search Bruce Springsteen at hennemusic