Monday, May 6, 2019

Sammy Hagar And The Circle stream new single Affirmation

Sammy Hagar And The Circle are streaming the track “Affirmation” as the latest single and preview to the May 10 release of their debut studio album, “Space Between.”

The tune is the third song issued in advance of the set, following the lead single, “Trust Fund Baby”, and “Can’t Hang” as part of what the Red Rocker calls a concept album.

"The 10 songs on the 'Space Between' are not just a bunch of new songs grouped together on an album,” says Hagar. “They were sewn together conceptually for a complete mental, emotional and physical experience (kind of a Three Lock Box). Once I had the overall vision, the lyrics and music began to just flow through me."

“Affirmation” saw its live debut as the final song of the opening night performance by the group when they launched their Space Between US tour in Reno, NV on April 19.

The gig saw Sammy and The Circle debut tracks from the project alongside classic tunes from Montrose, Van Halen and Led Zeppelin.

Sammy Hagar And The Circle
"Space Between"

Release date: May 10

01. Devil Came To Philly
02. Full Circle Jam (Chump Change)
03. Can't Hang
04. Wide Open Space
05. Free Man
06. Bottom Line
07. No Worries
08. Trust Fund Baby
09. Affirmation
10. Hey Hey (Without Greed)

See also:

VIDEO: Sammy Hagar And The Circle launch US tour in Reno
VIDEO: Sammy Hagar performs Van Halen classic on The Howard Stern Show
Sammy Hagar And The Circle premiere Can’t Hang video
Sammy Hagar streams video trailer for Rock And Roll Road Trip season 4 on AXS TV
Search Sammy Hagar at hennemusic