Thursday, May 16, 2019

Soundgarden to release Live From The Artists Den package

Soundgarden will release a series of packages documenting their 2013 appearance on the long-running concert series “Live From The Artists Den”, on July 26.

The band were captured in performance at The Wiltern in Los Angeles on the final night of a US Winter tour in support of 2012’s “King Animal.”

While an edited version was broadcast during the series’ sixth season, the full, 29-song concert has never been seen or heard…until now.

“We were very proud and excited to document the performance of our new material from King Animal,” says guitarist Kim Thayil. “And to celebrate with each other and our fans.”

“This live show was really special, and I know how much fun Chris had that night,” adds Vicky Cornell on behalf of the Chris Cornell Estate. “The idea of giving fans the opportunity to experience it in its entirety is something I’m proud to share with them.”

“Live From The Artists Den” will be available in multiple formats, including a limited edition Super Deluxe box featuring four LPs, two CDs, a photo book and the concert film on Blu-Ray; 4-LP black vinyl and limited edition colored vinyl; Blu-Ray; 2-CD, and digital audio and digital video.

The video version includes 21 songs never-before-released on a Soundgarden concert film, including 17 making their first appearance on a live album.

Soundgarden will launch “Live From The Artists Den” with a series of screenings next month, including the Wiltern in Los Angeles on June 17, Brooklyn Steel in Brooklyn, NY on June 18, and the Showbox in Seattle, WA on June 23; tickets go on sale on Thursday, May 16 at 5 p.m. ET and come bundled with the 2-CD set.

For event details, visit

The new live package arrives as part of Soundgarden’s ongoing 35th anniversary celebrations, which recently saw the launch of a limited-edition colored vinyl reissue series of the band’s studio albums.

“Live From The Artists Den”

Release date: July 26

01. “Incessant Mace”
02. “My Wave”
03. “Been Away Too Long”
04. “Worse Dreams”
05. “Jesus Christ Pose”
06. “Flower”
07. “Taree”
08. “Spoonman”
09. “By Crooked Steps”
10. “Blind Dogs”
11. “Rowing”
12. “Non-State Actor”
13. “Drawing Flies”
14. “Hunted Down”
15. “Black Saturday”
16. “Bones Of Birds”
17. “Blow Up The Outside World”
18. “Fell On Black Days”
19. “Burden In My Hand”
20. “A Thousand Days Before”
21. “Blood On The Valley Floor”
22. “Rusty Cage”
23. “New Damage”
24. “4th Of July”
25. “Outshined”
26. “Black Hole Sun”
27. “Ty Cobb”
28. “Slaves & Bulldozers”
29. “FeedBacchanal”

See also:

Soundgarden announce 35th anniversary vinyl reissue series
Chris Cornell wins posthumous Grammy Award for Best Rock Performance
VIDEO: Watch full Foo Fighters set at Chris Cornell tribute concert
VIDEO: Watch full Metallica set at Chris Cornell tribute concert
Search Soundgarden at hennemusic