Friday, June 14, 2019

Bruce Springsteen premieres Western Stars video

Bruce Springsteen is premiering a video for the title track to his just-released new album, “Western Stars.”

Directed by Thom Zimny, the clip mixes performance footage and vignettes shot in Joshua Tree, CA.

Produced by multi-instrumentalist Ron Aniello and recorded primarily at Springsteen’s home studio in New Jersey, “Western Stars” includes appearances by Patti Scialfa, David Sancious, Charlie Giordano and Soozie Tyrell, among many others.

The singer’s 19th studio record – and first since 2014’s “High Hopes” – is billed as a ”sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope.”

“This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements," says Springsteen. "It's a jewel box of a record."

Bruce Springsteen
“Western Stars”

Release date: June 14

01. Hitch Hikin’
02. The Wayfarer
03. Tucson Train
04. Western Stars
05. Sleepy Joe’s Café
06. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
07. Chasin’ Wild Horses
08. Sundown
09. Somewhere North of Nashville
10. Stones
11. There Goes My Miracle
12. Hello Sunshine
13. Moonlight Motel

See also:

Bruce Springsteen debuts Tucson Train video
Bruce Springsteen streams new song There Goes My Miracle
VIDEO: Bruce Springsteen performs with Little Steven in Asbury Park
VIDEO: Bruce Springsteen performs with Steven Van Zandt in Los Angeles
Search Bruce Springsteen at hennemusic