Friday, September 6, 2019

Black Star Riders stream new single Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down

Black Star Riders are streaming a lyric video for “Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down”, the third and latest single from the band’s just-released new album, “Another State Of Grace.”

“A wonderful Scott Gorham guitar riff,” says frontman Ricky Warwick, “a killer saxophone solo from Michael Monroe and a lyric about that first heartbreak and sense of loss but the memories are always there to keep you warm, all signed, sealed and delivered with a big sloppy kiss from Black Star Riders.”

The group’s fourth studio effort was produced and mixed by Jay Ruston (Stone Sour, Anthrax), and serves to introduce new lead guitarist Christian Martucci and drummer Chad Szeliga following the departure of original members Damon Johnson and Jimmy DeGrasso.

“It was such a fun album to make,” adds Gorham, “and to pick a favourite song is tough. But Tonight the definitely in my top 9!”

Next month, Black Star Riders will launch the project with a fall tour of the UK, Ireland and Europe.

Black Star Riders
“Another State Of Grace”

Release date: September 6

01. Tonight The Moonlight Let Me Down
02. Another State Of Grace
03. Ain't The End Of The World
04. Underneath The Afterglow
05. Soldier In The Ghetto
06. Why Do You Love Your Guns?
07. Standing In The Line Of Fire
08. What Will It Take?
09. In The Shadow Of The War Machine
10. Poisoned Heart

See also:

VIDEO: Black Star Riders unplug for new single Ain’t The End Of The World
Black Star Riders stream Ain’t The End Of The World animated video
Black Star Riders announce Another State Of Grace European tour
Black Star Riders premiere Another State Of Grace video
Search Black Star Riders at hennemusic
Search Thin Lizzy at hennemusic