Friday, September 6, 2019

Greta Van Fleet stream new single Always There

Greta Van Fleet are streaming their new single, “Always There.”

The song was originally recorded for inclusion on the Michigan band’s 2018 full-length debut, “Anthem Of The Peaceful Army”, but the group says “it was ultimately decided the song didn't fit the tone of the album. Thus, it appeared to us serendipitous when 'A Million Little Pieces' requested to use it in the film's soundtrack.

"We are pleased to share this song with you.”

"A Million Little Pieces" is directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson ("Fifty Shades of Grey", "Nowhere Boy") and stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Billy Bob Thornton, Giovanni Ribisi, Juliette Lewis, Odessa Young, Dash Mihok and David Dastmalchian. The movie is based on James Frey's 2003 best-selling book of the same tile and tells the story of 20-something addict going through rehab.

Joining Greta Van Fleet on the companion soundtrack are tracks by R.E.M., The Velvet Underground, Tom Waits, Otis Redding and more.

The band are currently playing a series of rescheduled dates in Australia and New Zealand after the shows were shut down in February when singer Josh Kiszka came down with laryngitis.

“Always There” arrives just two weeks before Greta Van Fleet kick off a fall US tour in Kansas City, MO on September 21.

See also:

Metallica announce South American tour with Greta Van Fleet
Greta Van Fleet announce fall US dates
VIDEO: Greta Van Fleet perform at Lollapalooza in Brazil
Woodstock 50 to feature Robert Plant, Santana, Greta Van Fleet and more
Search Greta Van Fleet at hennemusic