Thursday, September 26, 2019

Jeff Lynne’s ELO stream title track to new album From Out Of Nowhere

Jeff Lynne’s ELO are streaming the title track to their forthcoming new album, “From Out Of Nowhere”, ahead of its release on November 1.

The follow-up to 2015’s “Alone In The Universe” sees Lynne performing all of the instruments and vocals on the record, save for some percussion by engineer Steve Jay.

“‘From Out of Nowhere” — that’s exactly where it came from,” says Lynne says. “That’s the first one I wrote for this album and it’s kind of like that.”

The album builds on the energy and acclaim generated by the release of “Alone In The Universe” and the triumphant return to touring for the first time since 1985, starting with a 2014 performance before more than 50,000 people in London’s Hyde Park; since then, Lynne and company have toured in North America and Europe, including a June 2017 show for nearly 60,000 fans at London’s Wembley Stadium that was filmed and released as “Wembley Or Bust”, and a major US arena tour in 2018 and a return for twenty North American shows this past summer.

Lynne and ELO were inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame in 2017.

Jeff Lynne’s ELO
“From Out Of Nowhere”

Release date: November 1

01. From Out Of Nowhere
02. Help Yourself
03. All My Love
04. Down Came The Rain
05. Losing You
06. One More Time
07. Sci-Fi Woman
08. Goin’ Out On Me
09. Time Of Our Life
10. Songbird

See also:

Jeff Lynne’s ELO announces North American tour
Electric Light Orchestra to release 1970s UK singles collection
Jeff Lynne’s ELO adds dates to North American tour
Jeff Lynne’s ELO announces UK and European tour
Search ELO at hennemusic