Friday, September 13, 2019

Neil Young And Crazy Horse stream new track Rainbow Of Colors

Neil Young and Crazy Horse are streaming a new track, “Rainbow Of Colors”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming album “Colorado.”

The tune follows the lead single, “Milky Way”, from the project, which marks the band’s first record in seven years and first with Nils Lofgren in the lineup alongside bassist Billy Talbot and drummer Ralph Molina following the retirement of guitarist Frank Sampedro.

The follow-up to the band’s 2012’s “Americana” and “Psychedelic Pill” releases will be supported by a film project entitled “Mountaintop Sessions”, that Young promises “will be released in over 100 theaters world-wide the week our album debuts in October.”

Due October 25, “Colorado” will be available via CD, digital and streaming services, as well as in a 2LP set that presents three sides plus a 7” exclusive two-sided single not on the album: the live solo version of "Rainbow Of Colors" and "Truth Kills."

Young is among the performers set to appear at Farm Aid 2019 at Alpine Valley Music Theatre in East Troy, WI on September 21, alongside a lineup that will include Willie Nelson, John Mellencamp, Dave Matthews, Bonnie Raitt, Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats and many others.

Neil Young And Crazy Horse
Release date: October 25

01 “Think Of Me”
02 “She Showed Me Love”
03 “Olden Days”
04 “Help Me Lose My Mind”
05 “Green Is Blue”
06 “Shut It Down”
07 “Milky Way”
08 “Eternity”
09 “Rainbow Of Colors”
10 “I Do”

See also:

Neil Young And Crazy Horse return with new single Milky Way
Neil Young and Crazy Horse announce new album Colorado
Neil Young postpones tour plans to work on archival film projects
VIDEO: Neil Young performs rare 1974 track for first time in 16 years
Search Neil Young at hennemusic