Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Robert Plant revisits Mighty ReArranger on Digging Deep podcast

Robert Plant revisits his eighth album, 2005’s “Mighty ReArranger”, on the first episode of the second season of his podcast series "Digging Deep."

Launched with the lead single, “Shine It All Around”, Plant was joined by his band Strange Sensation on the record, which reached No. 4 on the UK charts and No. 22 on the US Billboard 200.

The singer will conclude season two of “Digging Deep” with the release of a very special limited-edition seven-inch singles box set of the same name on December 13.

The package will include 16 A-sides and rare B-sides as featured in the first two seasons of the online series, with material spanning three decades of Plant’s extensive solo career.

The eight-disc collection also features restored artwork from the original seven-inch releases, packaged in a bespoke hardback book.

Plant’s most recent studio release is 2017’s “Carry Fire.”

See also:

Robert Plant to release Digging Deep vinyl singles box set
Jimmy Page Anthology book due this fall
Led Zeppelin rock 1969 UK tour on 50th anniversary video series
Robert Plant revisits Honeydrippers EP on Digging Deep podcast
Search Led Zeppelin at hennemusic