Friday, May 8, 2020

Liam Gallagher confirms new MTV Unplugged release date

Liam Gallagher has confirmed June 12 as the new release date for his “MTV Unplugged” album.

Originally set to be issued on April 24, Gallagher recently updated fans that production delays at the manufacturer during the coronavirus pandemic had affected the release schedule.

The rocker was captured in performance alongside the 24-piece Urban Soul Orchestra at Hull City Hall last August for the series, where he delivered a mix of solo cuts and Oasis classics.

“I was honored to perform at the legendary showcase that is MTV Unplugged,” says Gallagher. “It was a lovely experience and the people of Hull were biblical and sounded fantastic. I hope you enjoy the record.”

The Hull stop was part of a tour in support of Gallagher’s 2019 release, “Why Me? Why Not”; the project topped the UK charts upon its release last fall, as did his 2017 solo debut, “As You Were.”

“Liam Gallagher: MTV Unplugged” will be available in multiple formats, including CD, standard vinyl, splattered vinyl, and digitally.

Liam Gallagher
“MTV Unplugged”

Release date: June 12

01. Wall Of Glass
02. Some Might Say
03. Now That I've Found You
04. One of Us
05. Stand By Me
06. Sad Song
07. Cast No Shadow
08. Once
09. Gone
10. Champagne Supernova

See also:

Liam Gallagher streams video of unreleased song Eh Lah
Noel Gallagher streams lost Oasis demo
Liam Gallagher announces free concert for UK healthcare workers
VIDEO: Liam Gallagher streams Gone performance from MTV Unplugged
Search Oasis at hennemusic