Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Def Leppard Rock Hall induction performance set for Record Store Day release

Def Leppard will release their 2019 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame induction performance on vinyl as a part of Record Store Day on August 29.

The 34th annual induction event saw the UK rockers recognized alongside fellow honorees Stevie Nicks, The Cure, Janet Jackson, Radiohead, Roxy Music and The Zombies during a March 29 ceremony in New York.

Following an acceptance speech, Def Leppard took to center stage to perform the title track to “Hysteria”; “Rock Of Ages” and “Photograph” from “Pyromania”; and “Pour Some Sugar On Me” before closing out the night with a performance of the Mott The Hoople classic “All The Young Dudes” – written by David Bowie – during an all-star jam that included Brian May of Queen, Ian Hunter, Susanna Hoffs, Steven Van Zandt, and Colin Blunstone and Rod Argent of The Zombies.

All five songs will be included on the Record Store Day EP, which is limited to just 4,000 copies.

For full event details and a list of releases, visit recordstoreday.com.

On Monday, Def Leppard and Motley Crue announced the postponement of their US stadium tour due to the ongoing pandemic, with shows in the process of being rescheduled to 2021.

Def Leppard
"Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame" EP

Release date: Record Store Day – August 29, 2020

Side A

01. Hysteria
02. Rock Of Ages
03. Photograph

Side B

04. Pour Some Sugar On Me
05. All The Young Dudes (ft. Brian May and Ian Hunter)

See also:

Motley Crue postpone reunion tour
Def Leppard stream Hysteria from London To Vegas package
Motley Crue reunion tour update
Def Leppard stream Paper Sun from London To Vegas package
Search Def Leppard at hennemusic