Monday, June 1, 2020

Liam Gallagher performs Oasis rarity on MTV Unplugged

Liam Gallagher is streaming performance video of the Oasis rarity, “Sad Song”, as a preview to the June 12 release of his appearance on MTV Unplugged.

The tunes was originally a bonus track on the vinyl and Japanese editions of the UK band’s 1994 debut, “Definitely Maybe”, before its inclusion on an expanded 20th anniversary reissue in 2014.

“MTV Unplugged” captures Gallagher in performance alongside the 24-piece Urban Soul Orchestra at Hull City Hall last August for the series, where he delivered a mix of solo cuts and Oasis classics.

The Hull stop was part of a tour in support of Gallagher’s 2019 release, “Why Me? Why Not”, which topped the UK charts upon its release last fall.

“Liam Gallagher: MTV Unplugged” will be available in multiple formats, including CD, standard vinyl, splattered vinyl, and digitally.

Liam Gallagher
“MTV Unplugged”

Release date: June 12

01. Wall Of Glass
02. Some Might Say
03. Now That I've Found You
04. One of Us
05. Stand By Me
06. Sad Song
07. Cast No Shadow
08. Once
09. Gone
10. Champagne Supernova

See also:

Liam Gallagher confirms new MTV Unplugged release date
Liam Gallagher streams video of unreleased song Eh Lah
Noel Gallagher streams lost Oasis demo
Liam Gallagher announces free concert for UK healthcare workers
Search Oasis at hennemusic