Saturday, October 24, 2020

Neil Young streams Bandit from Return To Greendale live package

Neil Young and Crazy Horse are streaming video of a performance of “Bandit”, as the latest preview to the November 6 release of the live album and concert film, “Return To Greendale.”

The group was captured in Toronto on a 2003 tour in support of the album, “Greendale”, a rock opera about a fictional California seaside town that addresses the topics of environmentalism, corruption, and the effects of capitalism.

The trek saw the legendary band deliver the original album in its entirety while being joined onstage by actors to visually represent the story.

“Return To Greendale” will be available in multiple formats, including 2CD, 2LP, digital and a limited-edition deluxe box set that will include a Blu-ray of the full concert, 2LPs, 2CDs and a DVD of “Inside Greendale”, a documentary about the making of the album.

Neil Young and Crazy Horse
“Return To Greendale”

Release date: November 6

01. Falling From Above
02. Double E
03. Devil’s Sidewalk
04. Leave The Driving
05. Carmichael
06. Bandit
07. Grandpa’s Interview
08. Bringin’ Down Dinner
09. Sun Green
10. Be The Rain

See also:

Neil Young previews Archives Volume 2 package
Neil Young previews Return To Greendale live package
Neil Young announces Return To Greendale live album and film
Neil Young details Archives Volume 2 collection
Search Neil Young at hennemusic