Friday, December 11, 2020

Queensryche singer Todd La Torre streams debut solo single Darkened Majesty

Queensryche singer Todd La Torre is streaming audio of “Darkened Majesty” as the lead single from his forthcoming solo album debut, “Rejoice In The Suffering.”

Due February 5, 2021, the rocker teamed up with longtime friend and collaborator Craig Blackwell and producer Chris “Zeuss” Harris to put the finishing touches on the project during the pandemic.

"'Darkened Majesty' was one of the last songs written for this album,” says La Torre. “After having much of this album written, we wanted a song that immediately started out with a faster tempo. To be perfectly honest, this song was completely written in two days. We felt that for a first song, this showcases some of that vocal and musical diversity that exists on the album.

"Thanks to everyone for all of the amazing interest and valued support of my debut solo album!!"

“Rejoice In The Suffering” presents ten new tunes – including the title track – while a deluxe version adds three bonus songs: "Fractured", "Set It Off" and "One By One."

Todd La Torre
"Rejoice In The Suffering"

Release date: February 5, 2021

01. Dogmata
02. Pretenders
03. Hellbound And Down
04. Darkened Majesty
05. Crossroads To Insanity
06. Critical Cynic
07. Rejoice In The Suffering
08. Vexed
09. Vanguards Of The Dawn Wall
10. Apology

Bonus tracks (deluxe version only)

11. Fractured
12. Set It Off
13. One By One

See also:

Queensryche singer Todd La Torre announces solo album debut
Queensryche stream Portrait lyric video
KISS announce KISS Kruise 10
Queensryche stream Inner Unrest lyric video
Search Queensryche at hennemusic