Thursday, February 4, 2021

Alice Cooper debuts Social Debris video

Alice Cooper is debuting a video for his new track, “Social Debris”, in sync with his 73rd birthday celebrations on February 4.

“Happy Birthday to... me!,” says Cooper. “To celebrate my birthday, I have a gift for you. A free download of my new song, ‘Social Debris,’ to keep forever. Get yours now via But you better act fast. This offer will self destruct at the end of the day. Now... shut up and rock!”

The tune marks the latest preview to the February 26 release of “Detroit Stories”, which pays homage to the shock-rocker’s hometown and the city that launched the original Alice Cooper group.

"The single 'Social Debris' is a gift to Detroit, to my fans and to myself," Cooper explains. "The track was written by the original Alice Cooper band. We never thought that we would ever fit in; the Alice Cooper band didn't fit in with anybody, because we were doing things that no other band did. We didn't fit in with the folk scene, we didn't fit in with the metal scene, we really didn't fit in with anything that was going on at that time.

“We just always felt like we were outsiders. We felt like we were social debris, we were in our own little world. So 'Social Debris' was just the original band writing a song about us, essentially. And it came out sounding like it belonged into 1971. That's just the original band – you can't change that. It's great."

Alice Cooper
“Detroit Stories”

Release date: February 26, 2021

01. Rock 'N' Roll
02. Go Man Go (Album Version)
03. Our Love Will Change The World
04. Social Debris
05. $1000 High Heel Shoes
06. Hail Mary
07. Detroit City 2021 (Album Version)
08. Drunk And In Love
09. Independence Dave
10. I Hate You
11. Wonderful World
12. Sister Anne (Album Version)
13. Hanging On By A Thread (Don't Give Up)
14. Shut Up And Rock
15. East Side Story (Album Version)

See also:

Alice Cooper releases new single Our Love Will Change The World
Alice Cooper streams cover of Velvet Underground classic
Alice Cooper details new album Detroit Stories
Alice Cooper to host Halloween Storytime on Airbnb
Search Alice Cooper at hennemusic