Tuesday, February 9, 2021

Royal Blood share live performance of Typhoons

Royal Blood are sharing video of a live soundstage performance of the title track to their forthcoming album, “Typhoons.”

The duo of bassist/singer Mike Kerr and drummer Ben Thatcher are joined by a pair of background singers for the song.

“We had a good old tear through Typhoons when no one was looking,” says the band. “Wish you were there. xx”

Due April 30, Kerr and Thatcher produced most of the album themselves, while the track “Boilermaker” was produced by Queens Of The Stone Age frontman Josh Homme, and Paul Epworth produced “Who Needs Friends” and contributed additional production to the lead single, “Trouble’s Coming.”

“Typhoons” will be available in digital, black and colored vinyl, and CD formats; the official Royal Blood store offers a deluxe vinyl packaged with a bonus 7” single (featuring the extra track “Space”) and an art print, and a picture disc.

Royal Blood

Release date: April 30

01. Trouble’s Coming
02. Oblivion
03. Typhoons
04. Who Needs Friends
05. Million & One
06. Limbo
07. Either You Want It
08. Boilermaker
09. Mad Visions
10. Hold On
11. All We Have Is No

See also:

Royal Blood release Typhoons video
Royal Blood stream title track to new album Typhoons
Royal Blood rock new single on The Late Late Show with James Corden
Royal Blood to perform on The Late Late Show with James Corden
Search Royal Blood at hennemusic