Friday, February 5, 2021

Wolfgang Van Halen reveals Mammoth WVH debut album track list

Wolfgang Van Halen has revealed the track list for his forthcoming Mammoth WVH album debut.

The rocker worked on the 14-song set – which includes the fall 2020 single, ”Distance”, as a bonus track – in the past few years while also helping care for his ailing father Eddie Van Halen, who passed away last October at the age of 65 after a lengthy battle with cancer.

The Van Halen bassist is carrying on and saluting the family’s history with his new band.

“The name Mammoth is really special to me,” says Wolfgang. “Not only was it the name of Van Halen before it became Van Halen, but my father was also the lead singer. Ever since my dad told me this, I always thought that when I grew up, I’d call my own band Mammoth, because I loved the name so much.

“I’m so thankful that my father was able to listen to, and enjoy the music I made. Nothing made me happier than seeing how proud he was that I was continuing the family legacy.”

Mammoth WVH will make their late night television debut on ABC-TV’s Jimmy Kimmel Live on Thursday, February 11.

Mammoth WVH
“Mammoth WVH”
Release date: TBA

01. Mr. Ed
02. Horribly Right
03. Epiphany
04. Don't Back Down
05. Resolve
06. You'll Be The One
07. Mammoth
08. Circles
09. The Big Picture
10. Think It Over
11. You're To Blame
12. Feel
13. Stone
14. Distance (bonus track)

See also:

Wolfgang Van Halen previews new single You’re To Blame
Van Halen: Michael Anthony looks forward to Eddie Van Halen tribute concert
Wolfgang Van Halen to perform on Jimmy Kimmel Live
Michael Anthony reflects on passing of Eddie Van Halen
Search Van Halen at hennemusic