Friday, March 26, 2021

Steve Miller Band preview archival 1977 live package

The Steve Miller Band are streaming audio of a performance of their classic, “Jet Airliner”, as the first preview to a newly-announced live package featuring a full concert from 1977.

“Steve Miller Band Live! Breaking Ground: August 3, 1977” delivers the group’s show at the Cap Center in Landover, MD during the height of their success during the era.

"This show captures the band right at the peak after ‘The Joker’, and in the middle of ‘Fly Like An Eagle’ and ‘Book Of Dreams’, a stream of hits,” says Miller. “We decided to call it Breaking Ground because that's exactly what we were doing."

Due May 14, the set from Miller’s archives has been newly mixed and mastered by the guitarist and his veteran audio engineer Kent Hertz.

“Breaking Ground” will be available in multiple formats, including digital, CD, and 2LP black vinyl; while a live concert video featuring the full performance will be available to stream on The Coda Collection on Amazon Prime Video.

Steve Miller Band
“Live! Breaking Ground: August 3, 1977”

Release date: May 14

01. Living in the U.S.A.
02. Space Cowboy
03. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
04. Come on in My Kitchen
05. Wild Mountain Honey
06. The Window/Winter Time
07. The Stake
08. Mercury Blues
09. Serenade
10. Take the Money and Run
11. Jet Airliner
12. Space Intro
13. Fly Like An Eagle
14. Rock’n Me
15. The Joker
16. Seasons
17. So Long Blues

See also:

Steve Miller Band announces North American tour
Steve Miller to be inducted into 2020 Songwriters Hall Of Fame
VIDEO: Steve Miller performs Fly Like An Eagle on The Tonight Show
Steve Miller Band to perform on The Tonight Show
Search The Steve Miller Band at hennemusic