Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Black Sabbath announce expanded Sabotage reissue

Black Sabbath will release an expanded reissue of their 1975 album, “Sabotage”, on June 11.

Co-produced by guitarist Tony Iommi and Mike Butcher, the band’s sixth studio set – which includes classics like “Hole In The Sky” and “Symptom Of The Universe” – was a Top 10 record in their native UK and other parts of Europe while peaking at No. 28 on the US Billboard 200.

When Black Sabbath began recording the project in early 1975, they were embroiled in a protracted legal battle with a former manager and feeling sabotaged at every turn – which inspired the album’s title.

The 4CD and 4LP Super Deluxe Editions present a remastered version of the original album alongside a complete live show recorded during the band’s 1975 tour – including 13 previously-unreleased tracks, a bonus 7-inch with the single edit for “Am I Going Insane (Radio)" and “Hole In The Sky” on the flipside (with artwork replicating the very rare Japanese release of the single), a 1975 Madison Square Garden replica concert book and Sabotage 1975 Tour color poster.

“Sabotage: Super Deluxe Edition” is being previewed with the newly-remastered version of the single, "Am I Going Insane (Radio)."

Black Sabbath
"Sabotage: Super Deluxe Edition" CD track list

Release date: June 11

Disc One: Original Album Remastered

01. Hole In The Sky
02. Don't Start (Too Late)
03. Symptom Of The Universe
04. Megalomania
05. Thrill Of It All
06. Supertzar
07. Am I Going Insane (Radio)
08. The Writ

Disc Two: North American Tour Live '75

01. Supertzar/Killing Yourself To Live *
02. Hole In The Sky
03. Snowblind *
04. Symptom Of The Universe
05. War Pigs *
06. Megalomania
07. Sabbra Cadabra *
08. Jam 1 including guitar solo *
09. Jam 2 including drum solo *
10. Supernaut *
11. Iron Man *

Disc Three: North American Tour Live '75

01. Guitar Solo including excerpts of Orchid and Rock 'n' Roll Doctor *
02. Black Sabbath *
03. Spiral Architect *
04. Embryo/Children Of The Grave *
05. Paranoid *

Disc Four

01. Am I Going Insane (Radio) – Single Edit
02. Hole In The Sky

* previously-unreleased

See also:

Ozzy Osbourne inducted into WWE Hall Of Fame
Black Sabbath bassist Geezer Butler working on memoir
Tony Iommi comments on unreleased Black Sabbath song leak
Unreleased 1979 Black Sabbath song surfaces online
Search Black Sabbath at hennemusic
Search Ronnie James Dio at hennemusic