Friday, April 9, 2021

Motorhead stream 1983 classic from Live in Berlin 2012 package

Motorhead are streaming video of a 2012 performance of their 1983 track, “Rock It”, from the forthcoming package, “Louder Than Noise... Live in Berlin.”

Due April 23, the project presents the band’s December 5, 2012 show at the Berlin Velodrom before 12,000 fans – one of their biggest-ever German gigs.

Motorhead delivered a 15-song set of fan favorites and classic tracks, including “Overkill”, “Going To Brazil”, “The Chase Is Better Than The Catch”, “Doctor Rock” and “Ace Of Spades.”

“Louder Than Noise... Live in Berlin” will be available in multiple formats, including CD with bonus DVD, double vinyl, digital and via streaming platforms.

Director Herwig Meyszner oversaw filming of the concert for the DVD, which has been mixed by by longtime Motorhead producer Cameron Webb.

“Louder Than Noise... Live in Berlin”

Release date: April 23

01. I Know How To Die
02. Damage Case
03. Stay Clean
04. Metropolis
05. Over The Top
06. Doctor Rock
07. String Theory
08. The Chase Is Better Than The Catch
09. Rock It
10. You Better Run
11. The One To Sing The Blues
12. Going To Brazil
13. Killed By Death
14. Ace Of Spades
15. Overkill

See also:

Motorhead preview Live in Berlin 2012 package
Motorhead stream live performance from Ace Of Spades tour
Motorhead announce On Parole expanded reissue
Motorhead unbox Ace Of Spades 40th anniversary vinyl box set
Search Motorhead at hennemusic