Monday, May 3, 2021

Noel Gallagher performs Dead In The Water on Irish television

Noel Gallagher delivered an acoustic performance of “Dead In The Water”, on the April 30 episode of Irish television’s The Late Late Show.

The Oasis rocker was on hand to play the bonus track from 2017’s “Who Built The Moon?” and promote his newly-announced solo greatest hits package “Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021).”

Due June 11, the project captures the first decade of Gallagher’s work with The High Flying Birds by mixing tracks from their three albums and three Eps; the set includes two new songs: “Flying On The Ground” and the newly-released lead single “We’re On Our Way Now.”

“Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021)” will be available in multiple formats, including a 2-CD set, a deluxe 3-CD package and a vinyl boxset; a limited edition, numbered, hand-pressed, colored, double LP with exclusive art print is being sold for Record Store Day on June 12.

Limited edition deluxe formats will include a bonus disc of previously-unreleased acoustic versions, remixes, instrumentals and an unheard demo.

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds
“Back The Way We Came: Vol 1 (2011-2021)”

Release date: June 11

Disc 1

01. Everybody’s On The Run
02. The Death Of You And Me
03. AKA … What A Life!
04. If I Had A Gun
05. In The Heat Of The Moment
06. Riverman
07. Lock All The Doors
08. The Dying Of The Light
09. Ballad Of The Mighty I
10. We’re On Our Way Now **

Disc 2

01. Black Star Dancing
02. Holy Mountain (Remastered)
03. A Dream Is All I Need To Get By
04. This Is The Place
05. It’s A Beautiful World
06. Blue Moon Rising
07. Dead In The Water (Live At RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin)
08. Flying On The Ground **

Bonus Disc

01. It’s A Beautiful World (Instrumental)
02. If I Had A Gun (Acoustic Version)
03. Black Star Dancing (Skeleton Key Remix)
04. Black Star Dancing (12” Mix Instrumental)
05. The Man Who Built The Moon (Acoustic Version)
06. International Magic (Demo)
07. Blue Moon Rising (Sons Of The Desert Remix)
08. The Dying Of The Light (Acoustic Version)
09. This Is The Place (Skeleton Key Remix)
10. This Is The Place (Instrumental)
11. Black Star Dancing (The Reflex Revision)
12. Be Careful What You Wish For (Instrumental)

** new song

See also:

Noel Gallagher streams new single from solo greatest hits package
Noel Gallagher shares demo of new song
Liam Gallagher streams live version of All You’re Dreaming Of
Liam Gallagher streams video for new single All You’re Dreaming Of
Search Oasis at hennemusic