Monday, August 16, 2021

Steely Dan preview new live album Northeast Corridor

Steely Dan are streaming audio of their 1980 classic, “Hey Nineteen”, as the first preview to their forthcoming package “Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live!”

The first live Steely Dan album in more than 25 years was recorded across tour dates at New York City’s Beacon Theatre, The Met Philadelphia, and more.

“Northeast Corridor” will be available in multiple formats, including CD and digital on September 24, with a 180-gram vinyl package due October 1.

A live version of the acclaimed solo album by Donald Fagen, “The Nightfly Live”, will also be released on the same schedule.

Fagen continues to perform under the Steely Dan banner following the 2017 passing of guitarist Walter Becker.

Fagen and Steely Dan will return to live action this fall on a US tour that will open with a four-night stand in Miami, FL on October 5.

Steely Dan
“Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live!”

Release date: September 24

01. Black Cow
02. Kid Charlemagne
03. Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
04. Hey Nineteen
05. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
06. Glamour Profession
07. Things I Miss the Most
08. Aja
09. Peg
10. Bodhisattva
11. Reelin’ in the Years
12. A Man Ain’t Supposed to Cry

See also:

Steely Dan announce fall US tour
Steely Dan and Steve Winwood announce summer tour
Steely Dan: Walter Becker estate auction raises $3.3 million
Steely Dan add New York residency to fall US tour
Search Steely Dan at hennemusic