Monday, August 30, 2021

Steely Dan stream new live version of Reelin’ In The Years

Steely Dan are streaming audio of their classic hit, “Reelin’ In The Years”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming package “Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live!”

Originally released as the second single from the 1972 debut, “Can’t Buy A Thrill”, by Donald Fagen and Walter Becker, the song reached No. 11 in the US Billboard Hot 100.

“Reelin’ In The Years” was recorded at the Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, CT, just one of the locations featured on Steely Dan’s first live album in more than 25 years.

“Northeast Corridor” will be available in multiple formats, including CD and digital on September 24, with a 180-gram vinyl package due October 1.

Fagen continues to perform under the Steely Dan banner following the 2017 passing of guitarist Becker.

Steely Dan will launch a fall US tour in support of the project; the series will open with a four-night stand in Miami, FL on October 5.

Steely Dan
“Northeast Corridor: Steely Dan Live!”

Release date: September 24

01. Black Cow
02. Kid Charlemagne
03. Rikki Don’t Lose That Number
04. Hey Nineteen
05. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
06. Glamour Profession
07. Things I Miss the Most
08. Aja
09. Peg
10. Bodhisattva
11. Reelin’ in the Years
12. A Man Ain’t Supposed to Cry

See also:

Steely Dan preview new live album Northeast Corridor
Steely Dan announce fall US tour
Steely Dan and Steve Winwood announce summer tour
Steely Dan: Walter Becker estate auction raises $3.3 million
Search Steely Dan at hennemusic