Wednesday, September 8, 2021

The Darkness share new Motorheart single Nobody Can See Me Cry

The Darkness are sharing a lyric video for “Nobody Can See Me Cry”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming album, “Motorheart.”

“We would LOVE if you could stream our new single all day today (and tomorrow, maybe across the weekend too),” says the band. “Is that possible?”

“Nobody Can See Me Cry” follows the set’s title track as the second song the UK rockers have issued in advance of the November 19 release of their seventh studio record.

“Motorheart” marks the follow-up to 2019’s “Easter Is Cancelled”, which reached the UK Top 10.

The Darkness will launch the album on a previously-announced fall UK tour, where they’ll be joined by British Lion – the side project of Iron Maiden founder and bassist Steve Harris.

The Darkness

Release date: November 19

01. Welcome Tae Glasgae
02. It's Love, Jim
03. Motorheart
04. The Power And The Glory Of Love
05. Jussy's Girl
06. Sticky Situations
07. Nobody Can See Me Cry
08. Eastbound
09. Speed Of The Nite Time
10. You Don't Have To Be Crazy About Me… But It Helps *
11. It's A Love Thang (You Wouldn't Understand) *
12. So Long *

* bonus deluxe tracks

See also:

The Darkness stream new single Motorheart
The Darkness announce new album and UK tour
The Darkness announce Christmas concert livestream
The Darkness announce North American tour
Search The Darkness at hennemusic