Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Yes release new track Dare To Know

Yes have released a video for “Dare To Know”, a new track from their forthcoming album, “The Quest.”

“’Dare To Know’ presents a guitar theme played within many different arrangements, with different chord structures and altered textures,” says Steve Howe. “The 'idea' mentioned in the first verse gets described later as an awakening to the subtle goings on within our bodies and mind, all geared to nature's scheme of things, all fluctuating and rearranging according to the principles of life, as we know it. The centerpiece leaves the orchestra alone to elaborate and develop the way the theme is heard, then augments the closing minutes of the song as it rests, with an acoustic guitar cadenza.”

“Dare To Know” follows “The Ice Bridge” as the second preview of “The Quest” ahead of its October 1 release; produced by Howe, the project marks the band’s 22nd studio record and their first since 2014’s “Heaven & Earth.”

The album was recorded across the globe: the sessions took place in the UK with Howe, Geoff Downes and Jon Davison, while Alan White and Billy Sherwood got together in the studio in the US; additional percussion was provided by guest Jay Schellen who supplements Yes’ live performances.

“The Quest” will be available in multiple formats, including Limited Edition Deluxe 2LP & 2CD plus Blu-ray Box-set, Limited Edition 2CD & Blu-ray Artbook, Gatefold 2LP & 2CD plus LP and booklet, 2CD Digipak, Digital Album, Vinyl, 5.1 Blu-ray, and CD.

"The Quest"
2CD digipak edition
Release date: October 1


01. The Ice Bridge
02. Dare To Know
03. Minus The Man
04. Leave Well Alone
05. The Western Edge
06. Future Memories
07. Music To My Ears
08. A Living Island


01. Sister Sleeping Soul
02. Mystery Tour
03. Damaged World

See also:

Yes release new track The Ice Bridge
Yes announce new album The Quest
Yes reschedule UK and European Relayer tour
Yes stream Owner Of A Lonely Heart from Union 30 Live package
Search Yes at hennemusic