Friday, October 29, 2021

Bruce Springsteen rocks Badlands at 1979 No Nukes benefit concert

Bruce Springsteen is sharing video of his performance of “Badlands” at Madison Square Garden as part of the forthcoming live album and film release of “The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts.”

Featured during a benefit concert series organized by MUSE (Musicians United for Safe Energy), ), the tune was the opening track from the singer’s 1978 album classic, “Darkness On The Edge Of Town.”

A composite of the New Jersey rocker’s two appearances during the multi-day No Nukes concerts as edited by longtime Springsteen collaborator Thom Zimny from the original 16mm source with remixed audio from Bob Clearmountain, the film delivers ten never-before released performances while showcasing the intensity of a marathon Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band show into a 90 minute run-time.

"The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts" film will be released in HD on physical formats November 19, including on two CD with DVD, two CD with Blu-Ray and two LP formats; the film will be available globally in HD for digital download on November 16 and digital rental on November 23.

Bruce Springsteen and The E Street Band
"The Legendary 1979 No Nukes Concerts"

Release date: November 19

01. Prove It All Night
02. Badlands
03. The Promised Land
04. The River
05. Sherry Darling
06. Thunder Road
07. Jungleland
08. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
09. Born To Run
10. Stay
11. Detroit Medley
12. Quarter To Three
13. Rave On

See also:

Bruce Springsteen performs 1980 classic on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert
Bruce Springsteen to perform on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert
Bruce Springsteen shares 1979 performance of Sherry Darling
John Mellencamp releases new single featuring Bruce Springsteen
Search Bruce Springsteen at hennemusic