Friday, October 1, 2021

KK’s Priest stream Return Of The Sentinel video

Former Judas Priest guitarist K.K. Downing’s new band, KK’s Priest, is streaming a video for “Return Of The Sentinel”, in sync with the October 1 release of their debut album, “Sermons Of The Sinner.”

The 9-minute epic that closes out the record is essentially a sequel to the classic track, “The Sentinel”, from Judas Priest’s 1984 album, “Defenders Of The Faith.”

"The 'Return Of The Sentinel' song and video defines the whole sound and image of the evolution of true and classic metal,” explains Downing, “Metal that is such an important part of all of us that have been on this wonderful journey together."

KK’s Priest sees Downing joined by a lineup that includes former Judas Priest vocalist Tim "Ripper" Owens, as well as guitarist A.J. Mills (Hostile), bassist Tony Newton (Voodoo Six) and drummer Sean Elg (Cage, The Three Tremors).

Downing retired from Judas Priest in 2011, and published his memoir, “Heavy Duty: Days and Nights in Judas Priest”, in 2018; Owens was in the Priest lineup from 1996-2003.

KK’s Priest
"Sermons Of The Sinner"
Release date: October 1

01. Incarnation
02. Hellfire Thunderbolt
03. Sermons Of The Sinner
04. Sacerdote Y Diablo
05. Raise Your Fists
06. Brothers Of The Road
07. Metal Through And Through
08. Wild And Free
09. Hail For The Priest
10. Return Of The Sentinel

See also:

Judas Priest guitarist recovering from emergency heart surgery
Judas Priest postpone North American tour after guitarist hospitalized
Judas Priest joined by Kirk Hammett for Fleetwood Mac classic in Kentucky
KK’s Priest stream Raise Your Fists video
Search Judas Priest at hennemusic