Saturday, October 30, 2021

Slash shares story behind new single The River Is Rising

Slash is sharing the story behind his new single, “The River Is Rising”, the lead track from his forthcoming album with Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators.

"'The River Is Rising' is the newest song that I wrote on the record,” Slash explains in a new video. “Right before we went into pre-production, I just made up this riff and it turned into 'The River Is Rising'. So it's the most recent-written song on the record. It's very spontaneous. I can't even remember how it all came together; it came together really quickly. But it rocks. And I thought it would be a good track for the opening of the record."

Due February 11, “4” marks the guitarist’s fifth solo album and fourth overall with his band featuring Kennedy, drummer Brent Fitz, bassist Todd Kerns and guitarist Frank Sidoris.

The group recorded the set with producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Jason Isbell, Brandi Carlile) at the historic RCA Studio A to Nashville, TN, capturing the new material with a series of full band performances live in the studio.

Slash and the band will launch “4” with a North American tour that will begin in Portland, OR on February 8.

Slash Ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators

Release date: February 11, 2022

01. The River Is Rising
02. Whatever Gets You By
03. C’est la vie
04. The Path Less Followed
05. Actions Speak Louder Than Words
06. Spirit Love
07. Fill My World
08. April Fool
09. Call Off The Dogs
10. Fall Back To Earth

See also:

Slash announces new album and North American tour
Slash previews new single The River Is Rising
Axl Rose thanks fans for support of Guns N’ Roses US tour
Wolfgang Van Halen performs Paradise City with Guns N’ Roses in Florida
Search Guns N Roses at hennemusic