Friday, October 15, 2021

Steve Perry streams Winter Wonderland from Christmas album The Season

Steve Perry is streaming his take on the holiday classic, “Winter Wonderland”, as the latest preview to his forthcoming Christmas album, “The Season.”

"'Winter Wonderland' is one of my favorite tracks on 'The Season'”, says Perry. “I have always felt a close love for Motown's music and how it shaped my early school years. This track is an homage to that."

Due November 5, the project was co-produced by Perry and engineer Thom Flowers and mostly recorded at his home studio in California, where he was joined by drummer Vinnie Colaiuta (Sting, Joni Mitchell, Frank Zappa) and multi-instrumentalist Dallas Kruse.

“The Season” marks the follow-up to Perry’s 2018 album, “Traces”; the former Journey singer’s first album in 25 years also earned him his first US solo top 10 album when it debuted at No. 6 on the Billboard 200.

Steve Perry
“The Season”
Release date: November 5

01. The Christmas Song
02. I'll Be Home For Christmas
03. Auld Lang Syne
04. Winter Wonderland
05. What Are You Doing New Year's Eve
06. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
07. Silver Bells
08. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

See also:

Journey drummer Deen Castronovo recovering following back surgery
Steve Perry previews new Christmas album The Season
Journey perform at abbreviated We Love NYC homecoming concert
Journey announce Las Vegas residency
Search Journey at hennemusic