Tuesday, February 8, 2022

Ann Wilson streams Greed single from new album Fierce Bliss

Ann Wilson is streaming a video for “Greed”, the lead single from her newly-announced forthcoming album, “Fierce Bliss.”

“‘Greed’ is that thing in our animal nature that makes us want MORE," explains the Heart vocalist, “whether it be money, sex, power, or ecstasy. It fires our craving! It happens with all of us. When you turn around and catch yourself making decisions because you want the money, or because you’re caught in the headlights of glory, well, those are greedy moments. People who claim to have made every decision from the root of pure idealism,-and never done anything dark or greedy, are lying.

“I think everybody who ventures into the music industry hoping for a career with big successes, ends up making these Faustian bargains at some point even if only briefly. It’s an aggressive song and I think I write best when I’m angry.”

Due April 29, “Fierce Bliss” delivers seven new originals, her 2021 standalone single, “Black Wing”, and covers of the Eurythmics“Missionary Man”, Robin Trowers’ “Bridge Of Sighs”, and Queen’s “Love of My Life”, which features a guest appearance by country star Vince Gill.

Among the other guests on the project are Kenny Wayne Shepherd and all four members of Gov’t Mule: Warren Haynes, Danny Louis, Jorgen Carlsson and Matt Abts.

Ann Wilson
“Fierce Bliss”

Release date: April 29

01. Greed
02. Black Wing
03. Bridge Of Sighs
04. Fighten For Life
05. Love Of My Life (ft. Vince Gill)
06. Missionary Man
07. Gladiator
08. Forget Her
09. A Moment In Heaven
10. Angel's Blues*
11. As The World Turns

* Available on CD and digital formats only

See also:

Heart singer Ann Wilson shares cover of Alice In Chains classic Rooster
Ann Wilson shares Heart classics from summer solo tour
Heart singer Ann Wilson shares performance of Who classic
Rock News Story Of The Year No. 5: HEART
Search Heart at hennemusic