Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Journey reveal track list for new album Freedom

Journey has revealed the track list and title of their forthcoming new album on social media.

Guitarist/founder Neal Schon took to Instagram to share the song details for “Freedom”, the group’s 15th studio record.

"Teaser … it's coming and it's loaded @journeymusicofficial @nealschon @bmg_us @frontiersmusicsrl",” wrote the rocker.

Last summer, Journey released a standalone single, “The Way We Used To Be”, which is included in the track list for the 2022 album.

“Freedom” marks the follow-up to the California band’s 2011 album, “Eclipse.”

As fans await confirmation of a release date for the project, Journey are preparing to hit the road for an extensive North American tour that will open February 22 in Pittsburgh, PA.

Billy Idol recently pulled out of the trek due to ongoing health issues with a sinus infection; Toto will now open all shows in the series, which runs to mid-May.


Release date: TBA

01. Together We Run
02. Don't Give Up On Us
03. Still Believe In Love
04. You Got The Best Of Me
05. Live To Love Again
06. The Way We Used To Be
07. Come Away With Me
08. After Glow
09. Let It Rain
10. Holdin On
11. All Day All Night
12. Don't Go
13. United We Stand
14. Life Rolls On
15. Beautiful As You Are

See also:

Billy Idol pulls out of Journey tour due to health issue
Journey perform in Times Square on New Year’s Eve
Rock News Artist Of The Year No. 5: JOURNEY
Steve Perry streams new Christmas album The Season
Search Journey at hennemusic