Wednesday, March 2, 2022

Alex Lifeson‘s Envy Of None stream new single Look Inside

Envy Of None – the new band featuring Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson – is streaming their new single, “Look Inside”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming self-titled debut album.

The project sees Lifeson working with Coney Hatch founder/bassist Andy Curran, producer and engineer Alfio Annibalini, and singer-songwriter Maiah Wynne for the record, which will be released on April 8.

“Look Inside” follows “Liar” as the second official track issued in advance of the record, which also includes "Kabul Blues" and “Spy House”two songs Lifeson shared last year under his own name as his first new music in a decade, with both set to appear on the Envy Of None debut.

The set’s 11 songs – which ricochet between various shades of alternative, experimental and synth rock – throw surprises at every turn, twisting dark melodies against contemporary pop hooks. Lifeson himself is proudly aware of how little of it crosses over with the band that made him famous.

As for Rush, they will release a series of expanded 40th anniversary reissues of their 1981 classic, “Moving Pictures”, on April 15.

Envy Of None
"Envy Of None"

Release date: April 8

01. Never Said I Love You
02. Shadow
03. Look Inside
04. Liar
05. Spy House
06. Dog's Life
07. Kabul Blues
08. Old Strings
09. Dumb
10. Enemy
11. Western Sunset

See also:

Rush stream live Vital Signs from Moving Pictures 40th anniversary reissue
Rush announce expanded Moving Pictures 40th anniversary reissues
Rush guitarist Alex Lifeson returns with Envy Of None debut single
Rock News Artist Of The Year No. 10: RUSH
Search Rush at hennemusic