Thursday, June 23, 2022

Megadeth stream new single We’ll Be Back

Megadeth are streaming “We’ll Be Back”, the lead track from their forthcoming album, “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”

The song is accompanied by the world premiere of "We’ll Be Back: Chapter I", a short film chronicling the origins of Megadeth’s mascot, Vic Rattlehead.

Produced by Dave Mustaine, the clip is a soldier’s tale of bravery, personal sacrifice, and the will to survive. It is the first instalment of a trilogy of videos to be released in conjunction with the release of the new album,

Due September 2, “The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!” sees Mustaine working alongside co-producer Chris Rakestraw (Danzig, Parkway Drive), who together oversaw 2016’s “Dystopia.”

The 2022 album was recorded at Mustaine’s home studio in Nashville, TN with guitarist Kiko Loureiro and drummer Dirk Verbeuren; bassist Steve DiGiorgio temporarily stepped in to record tracks on the project, with the live lineup now featuring Megadeth-alumni James LoMenzo as the permanent bass player.

“For the first time in a long time, everything that we needed on this record is right in its place,” says Mustaine. “I can’t wait for the public to get hold of this!”

“The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!” will be released on CD, vinyl, and cassette, as well as digitally through all online partners; there will also be a limited deluxe edition 2LP, 12-track album pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a numbered gatefold jacket with a 12x24 lyrics/credits insert, a lenticular vinyl lithograph and a bonus 7" featuring "We’ll Be Back" and the unreleased b-side "The Conjuring" (Live).'

“The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!”

Release date: September 2

01. The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead!
02. Life In Hell
03. Night Stalkers (ft. Ice T)
04. Dogs Of Chernobyl
05. Sacrifice
06. Junkie
07. Psychopathy
08. Killing Time
09. Soldier On!
10. Célebutante
11. Mission To Mars
12. We'll Be Back
13. Police Truck (Dead Kennedys cover)
14. This Planet's On Fire (Burn In Hell) (Sammy Hagar cover) (ft. Sammy Hagar)

See also:

Megadeth perform at Graspop Metal Meeting 2022
Bassist James LoMenzo officially rejoins Megadeth
Megadeth and Lamb Of God reschedule Canadian concert dates
Megadeth and Lamb Of God announce 2022 Metal Tour Of The Year
Search Megadeth at hennemusic