Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Clutch premiere Slaughter Beach video

Clutch are premiering a video for their new single, "Slaughter Beach".

"The lyrics for 'Slaughter Beach' were inspired by a late night walk along the southern Delaware Bay,” says Neil Fallon. “Odd things happen there.”

“Slaughter Beach” follows the lead track, “Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)”, and follow-up, “We Strive For Excellence”, as the latest preview to the Maryland band’s forthcoming album, “Sunrise On Slaughter Beach.”

Due September 16, the 2022 project was recorded at the The Magpie Cage Recording Studio in Baltimore, MD and produced/mixed by Grammy-nominated Tom Dalgety (Ghost, Royal Blood) with additional engineering by J Robbins (Against Me!, The Sword).

Currently playing dates across Europe, Clutch will launch the record on a North American tour that will begin September 13 in Toronto, ON.

“Sunrise On Slaughter Beach”

Release date: September 16

01. Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)
02. Slaughter Beach
03. Mountain Of Bone
04. Nosferatu Madre
05. Mercy Brown
06. We Strive For Excellence
07. Skeletons On Mars
08. Three Golden Horns
09. Jackhammer Our Names

See also:

Clutch perform Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone) in Poland
Clutch announce new album Sunrise On Slaughter Beach
Clutch release new single and announce fall North American dates
Clutch tease new single We Strive For Excellence
Search Clutch at hennemusic