Friday, September 9, 2022

Sammy Hagar releases Funky Feng Shui video

Sammy Hagar has released a video for “Funky Feng Shui”, a track from his forthcoming album, “Crazy Times.”

"Funky Feng Shui was the first song I started writing for the Crazy Times record,” says Hagar. “We recorded just the two verses I had written for the first Lockdown Sessions. When we got in the studio, David Cobb loved this song, so we finished it and it made the record.

“The video was a blast because the Director kept screaming ‘Just remember there's gonna be a 50 foot woman stepping over you guys while you're performing’ – ha ha! I love this song and this video is more fun than a frog in a glass of milk. And I love you all. Enjoy!"

“Funky Feng Shui” follows the album’s title track and a cover of the Elvis Costello classic, “Pump It Up”, as the third and latest preview to the Red Rocker’s new studio record with The Circle, which features Vic Johnson on guitar, Michael Anthony on bass, and Jason Bonham on drums.

Due September 30, the band recorded the follow-up to 2019’s “Space Between” with producer Dave Cobb at the historic RCA Studio A in Nashville, TN.

Hagar & The Circle are currently playing dates across the US, and after the series wraps up in Sacramento, CA on October 1, the singer will celebrate his 75th birthday at his annual week of Birthday Bash concerts at his Cabo Wabo Cantina in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.

“Crazy Times” will be available in multiple formats, including CD, digital and streaming, with vinyl due for release on October 28.

Get your digital copy of “Crazy Times” at Amazon here or pick up the vinyl edition here.

Sammy Hagar & The Circle
“Crazy Times”

Release date: September 30

01. Intro: The Beginning Of The End
02. Slow Drain
03. Feed Your Head
04. Pump It Up (Elvis Costello cover)
05. Be Still
06. You Get What You Pay For
07. Crazy Times
08. Funky Feng Shui
09. Father Time
10. Childhoods End

See also:

Sammy Hagar covers Elvis Costello classic Pump It Up
Sammy Hagar & The Circle stream title track to new album Crazy Times
Sammy Hagar shares 2014 performance of Led Zeppelin classic
Sammy Hagar reveals new album plans
Search Sammy Hagar at hennemusic