Friday, October 21, 2022

Neil Young And Crazy Horse share new song Break The Chain

Neil Young And Crazy Horse are sharing a video for "Break The Chain", as the second single from their forthcoming album, "World Record."

Due November 18, the project was produced by Young and Rick Rubin and recorded live at Rubin’s Shangri-La Studio in Malibu, CA.

The recently-issued "Love Earth" served as the first preview to the project, which sees Young joined by bassist Billy Talbot, drummer Ralph Molina and guitarist Nils Lofgren.

The cover art for “World Record” features a photo of Neil’s father, Canadian journalist and author Scott Young, and his date of birth; Scott passed away in Kingston, ON in 2005 at the age of 87.

Following the arrival of “World Record”, Young will release an expanded 50th anniversary edition of “Harvest” on December 2.

Neil Young And Crazy Horse
“World Record’

Release date: November 18

01. Love Earth
02. Overhead
03. I Walk With You (earth ringtone)
04. This Old Planet (changing days)
05. The World (is in trouble now)
06. Break The Chain
07. The Long Day Before
08. Walkin’ On The Road (to the future)
09. The Wonder Won’t Wait
10. Chevrolet
11. This Old Planet (reprise)

See also:

Neil Young expands Harvest for 50th anniversary reissue
Neil Young And Crazy Horse preview new album World Record
Neil Young previews unreleased 2001 Crazy Horse album Toast
Neil Young previews new live release Noise & Flowers
Search Neil Young at hennemusic