Tuesday, April 25, 2023

Motorhead share Bob Seger cover from Montreux Jazz Festival 2007 package

Motorhead is sharing video of their cover of the Bob Seger classic, "Rosalie", to celebrate the announcement that they will release the special previously unreleased concert “Live At Montreux Jazz Festival '07” on June 16.

The third single from Seger’s 1973 album “Back in '72”, was also recorded by Thin Lizzy for their 1975 release, “Fighting.”

Recorded during the band's “Kiss Of Death” tour in support of the 2006 album at the legendary Auditorium Stravinski on July 7, 2007, the trio Lemmy, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee delivered a 19-song set that included classic tracks, fan favorites and three songs from the album: “Be My Baby”, “One Night Stand” and “Sword Of Glory.”

Live At Montreux Jazz Festival '07" will be available in multiple formats, including 2LP, 2CD and digital.

Motorhead disbanded following the 2015 passing of Lemmy at the age of 70 from prostate cancer, cardiac arrhythmia, and congestive heart failure.

Download “Rosalie” when you pre-order “We Play Rock 'N' Roll: Live At Montreux Jazz Festival '07” here.

"Live At Montreux Jazz Festival '07"

Release date: June 16

01. Snaggletooth
02. Stay Clean
03. Be My Baby
04. Killers
05. Metropolis
06. Over The Top
07. One Night Stand
08. I Got Mine
09. In The Name Of Tragedy
10. Sword Of Glory
11. Rosalie
12. Sacrifice
13. Just 'Cos You Got The Power
14. Going To Brazil
15. Killed By Death
16. Iron Fist
17. Whorehouse Blues
18. Ace Of Spades 19. Overkill

See also:

Motorhead stream expanded Bad Magic reissue
Motorhead share unreleased Bad Magic track Greedy Bastards
Motorhead announce expanded reissue of final studio album Bad Magic
Motorhead stream 1982 live video ahead of Iron Fist reissue
Search Motorhead at hennemusic