Friday, April 14, 2023

The Hollywood Vampires stream Who classic from Live In Rio album

The Hollywood Vampires are streaming video of a performance of The Who classic, “My Generation”, as the latest preview to their forthcoming “Live In Rio” album.

A top 5 hit in several countries, the lead single from The Who’s 1965 self-titled debut album was also recorded by the all-star group – led by Alice Cooper, Joe Perry and Johnny Depp – for their 2015 self-titled debut.

“Live In Rio” captures The Hollywood Vampires in a fall 2015 performance before more than 100,000 fans at the 30th anniversary edition of Brazil’s iconic Rock In Rio festival.

Due June 2, “Hollywood Vampires: Live In Rio” will be available in multiple formats, including CD+DVD Digipak, CD+Blu-ray Digipak, limited + numbered 2LP Gatefold Black.

The band – which released its second album, “Rise”, in 2019 – is returning to live action with three US East Coast shows late next month ahead of an extensive series of summer dates across Europe.

Download “My Generation” and pre-order “Live In Rio” here.

The Hollywood Vampires
"Live In Rio"

Release date: June 2

01. Raise The Dead
02. My Generation
03. I Got A Line On You
04. Cold Turkey
05. Five To One/Break On
06. Through (To The Other Side)
07. Manic Depression
08. 7 And 7 Is
09. Whole Lotta Love
10. Jeepster
11. I'm A Boy
12. School's Out
13. Billion Dollar Babies
14. Train Kept A-Rollin'
15. Brown Sugar

See also:

Alice Cooper streams remastered 2000 performance video of Go To Hell
Alice Cooper streams remastered 2000 performance video of Brutal Planet
The Hollywood Vampires preview Live In Rio album
The Hollywood Vampires release video for Johnny Thunders cover
Search Alice Cooper at hennemusic