Thursday, May 25, 2023

Foo Fighters stream new single Show Me How

Foo Fighters are streaming “Show Me How”, the latest single from their forthcoming album, “But Here We Are.”

Featuring a guest vocal appearance by frontman Dave Grohl's daughter Violet Grohl, the track follows “Rescued” and “Under You” as the third song issued in advance of the June 2 release of the album, which was co-produced by the band and Greg Kurstin.

“But Here We Are” marks the return of the band following the 2022 passing of drummer Taylor Hawkins while on tour in South America.

While Grohl recorded drums for the 2023 album, the group has just revealed Josh Freese as their new drummer; his history includes stints with The Vandals, Guns N’ Roses, Nine Inch Nails, A Perfect Circle, Devo, the Offspring and Sting, among others, and work as a session drummer on hundreds of records in a variety of genres.

Pick up your copy of the new singles as an instant grat when you pre-order “But Here We Are” here.

Foo Fighters
“But Here We Are”

Release date: June 2

01. Rescued
02. Under You
03. Hearing Voices
04. But Here We Are
05. The Glass
06. Nothing At All
07. Show Me How
08. Beyond Me
09. The Teacher
10. Rest

See also:

Foo Fighters reveal new drummer
Foo Fighters release Under You single and announce free livestream event
Foo Fighters announce new album and release lead single Rescued
Foo Fighters tease new music
Search Foo Fighters at hennemusic
Search Nirvana at hennemusic