Wednesday, August 23, 2023

Yes announce new Yessingles collection

Yes will release a new collection of the band’s biggest hits this fall.

Due October 6, “Yessingles” presents rare single versions of 12 of the group’s classic songs chronologically through their legendary career, starting in 1971 with the group’s first Top 40 hit, “Your Move,” and ending in 1984 with its smash, “Leave It.”

In between, the set touches on the band’s different eras, ranging from intricate prog-rock tapestries like “Starship Trooper” and “America” to its chart-topping sensation, “Owner Of A Lonely Heart.”

“Yessingles” will be available on 140-gram black vinyl and a special splatter-vinyl version at local retailers; the package is being launched with the Promo Radio Edit version of “And You And I (Part One)”, which is now available digitally for the first time.

Yes will kick off a fall US tour next month; “The Classic Tales Of Yes” series will see the band deliver many iconic tracks from the influential and pioneering Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees' catalog covering 50-plus years as well as music from their acclaimed 2023 album, “Mirror To The Sky.”

The series will open September 19 in Lititz, PA, with shows running into early November.

Pre-order your copy of the vinyl edition of “Yessingles” here.


Release date: October 6

Side One

1. Your Move – Single Version
2. Starship Trooper: Life Seeker – Single Version
3. Roundabout – Single Edit
4. America – Single Edit
5. And You And I (Part One) – Promo Radio Edit
6. Soon – Single Edit

Side Two

1. Sound Chaser – Single Edit
2. Wondorous Stories – Single Version
3. Don’t Kill The Whale – Single Version
4. Into The Lens – Single Version
5. Owner Of A Lonely Heart – Single Version
6. Leave It – Single Remix

See also:

Yes announce fall US tour
Yes release Circles Of Time lyric video
Yes stream new album Mirror To The Sky
Yes release new Mirror To The Sky track All Connected
Search Yes at hennemusic