Wednesday, September 6, 2023

The Rolling Stones stream Angry from new Hackney Diamonds album

The Rolling Stones are streaming a video for “Angry”, as the lead single to their newly-announced forthcoming album, “Hackney Diamonds.”

The tune surfaces in sync with a livestream event that announced the project with Mick Jagger, Keith Richards and Ron Wood interviewed by "The Tonight Show” host Jimmy Fallon.

Due October 20, “Hackney Diamonds” marks The Stones first collaboration with New York-born producer and musician Andrew Watt; the 12-track album was recorded in various locations around the world, including Henson Recording Studios, Los Angeles; Metropolis Studios, London; Sanctuary Studios, Nassau, Bahamas; Electric Lady Studios, New York; and The Hit Factory/Germano Studios, also in New York.

The album is their first studio set of new material since 2005's “A Bigger Bang”, coincidently released on September 6th eighteen years ago.

Since then, The Stones have continued to smash box office records for fun on a series of global sellout tours and released 2016's Grammy Award winning “Blue & Lonesome”, which featured their brilliant versions of many of the blues tracks that helped shape their sound, and topped album charts around the world. Last year, they thrilled European audiences totalling nearly a quarter of a million on their 60th anniversary tour.

Directed by Francois Rousselet, the video for “Angry” stars Emmy-nominated actress Sydney Sweeney (The White Lotus, Euphoria, The Handmaid's Tale).

Watch the livestreamed interview and new video below.

Pick up your copy of “Forty Licks” here.

The Rolling Stones
“Hackney Diamonds”

Release date: October 20

01. “Angry”
02. “Get Close”
03. “Depending on You”
04. “Bite My Head Off”
05. “Whole Wide World”
06. “Dreamy Skies”
07. “Mess It Up”
08. “Live by the Sword”
09. “Driving Me Too Hard”
10. “Tell Me Straight”
11. “Sweet Sounds of Heaven”
12. “Rolling Stone Blues”

See also:

The Rolling Stones to launch new album Hackney Diamonds with livestream event
The Rolling Stones stream You Got Me Rocking lyric video
The Rolling Stones preview Forty Licks reissue with Gimme Shelter video
The Rolling Stones stream Fool To Cry lyric video
Search Rolling Stones at hennemusic