Thursday, September 28, 2023

The Rolling Stones stream Sweet Sounds Of Heaven featuring Lady Gaga and Stevie Wonder

The Rolling Stones have released a new song called "Sweet Sounds Of Heaven", which features appearances by Lady Gaga and Stevie Wonder.

The track was recorded at Henson Recording Studios, Los Angeles; Metropolis Studios, London; Sanctuary Studios, Nassau, Bahamas and written by Mick Jagger and Keith Richards.

During sessions in Los Angeles, producer Andrew Watt invited Stevie Wonder and Lady Gaga to work on the tune, which follows “Angry” as the second single from The Rolling Stones' forthcoming studio album "Hackney Diamonds."

Due October 20 via Geffen Records, the project marks The Stones first collaboration with Watt, and first studio set of new material since 2005's “A Bigger Bang.”

Pick up some Rolling Stones music for your collection here.

The Rolling Stones
“Hackney Diamonds”

Release date: October 20

01. “Angry”
02. “Get Close”
03. “Depending on You”
04. “Bite My Head Off”
05. “Whole Wide World”
06. “Dreamy Skies”
07. “Mess It Up”
08. “Live by the Sword”
09. “Driving Me Too Hard”
10. “Tell Me Straight”
11. “Sweet Sounds of Heaven”
12. “Rolling Stone Blues”

See also:

The Rolling Stones stream Angry from new Hackney Diamonds album
The Rolling Stones to launch new album Hackney Diamonds with livestream event
The Rolling Stones stream You Got Me Rocking lyric video
The Rolling Stones preview Forty Licks reissue with Gimme Shelter video
Search Rolling Stones at hennemusic