Saturday, January 13, 2024

The Black Crowes stream lead single from new album Happiness Bastards

The Black Crowes are streaming “Wanting And Waiting” as the lead single to their forthcoming album “Happiness Bastards.”

Due March 15 and produced by Jay Joyce, the project sees singer Chris Robinson, brother/guitarist Rich, and longtime bassist Sven Pipien record the follow-up to 2009's "Before The Frost… Until The Freeze."

"'Happiness Bastards' is our love letter to rock 'n' roll,” says Chris. “Rich and I are always writing and creating music; that has never stopped for us, and it is always where we find harmony together. This record represents that."

"This album is a continuation of our story as a band,”
adds Rich. “Our years of experience writing and making music and touring the world are represented in this record, and we were brilliantly guided by one of the best producers in the business, Jay Joyce. I am incredibly proud of what we put together."

"Happiness Bastards" contains 10 tracks, including a guest appearance by Lainey Wilson, a Grammy-nominated country singer and songwriter who rose to prominence after her music was featured on the television drama "Yellowstone"; she was named the 2023 CMA Entertainer Of The Year.

Since The Black Crowes reunited in 2019, they’ve made a triumphant return with over 150 shows spanning 20 countries worldwide, while also celebrating the 30th anniversaries of their 1990 debut, “Shake Your Money Maker”, and 1992’s “The Southern Harmony and Musical Companion.”

The band is currently scheduled to play two shows in Las Vegas in early February.

Pick up some Black Crowes for your collection here.

The Black Crowes
“Happiness Bastards”

Release date: March 15

01 – “Bedside Manners”
02 – “Rats and Clowns”
03 – “Cross Your Fingers”
04 – “Wanting and Waiting”
05 – “Wilted Rose” (ft. Lainey Wilson)
06 – “Dirty Cold Sun”
07 – “Bleed It Dry”
08 – “Flesh Wound”
09 – “Follow the Moon”
10 – “Kindred Friend”

See also:

The Black Crowes stream unreleased 1992 track Miserable
The Black Crowes share unreleased cover of soul classic 99 Pounds
The Black Crowes announce Southern Harmony And Musical Companion reissues
The Black Crowes announce Shake Your Money Maker live album
Search The Black Crowes at hennemusic