Wednesday, June 5, 2024

Deep Purple release new single Pictures Of You

Deep Purple has released a new single, “Pictures Of You”, from its forthcoming album, "=1".

The song follows “Portable Door” as the second preview to the project, which will arrive July 19 via earMUSIC and was produced by Bob Ezrin; the set marks the iconic group’s first record with new guitarist Simon McBride, who joined the lineup in 2022 when longtime member Steve Morse left due to personal circumstances.

"Pictures Of You" will be released on June 28 as a strictly limited edition on CD and 12" vinyl; the single features two previously unreleased live recordings from 2022 in Milan, Italy: "When A Blind Man Cries" and "Uncommon Man."

Deep Purple will launch the summer European leg of the =1 More Time Tour at Spain’s ALMA Occident Festival on June 13.

Add some Deep Purple to your collection here.

See also:

Deep Purple stream lead single Portable Door from new album =1
Deep Purple announce North American tour with Yes
Deep Purple announce UK and European tour dates
Deep Purple release official Smoke On The Water video
Search Deep Purple at hennemusic
Search Whitesnake at hennemusic