Friday, November 5, 2010

1978: Watch Bruce Springsteen in the studio


It’s turning into a bit of a Boss-fest around here, as Bruce Springsteen releases his new album, “The Promise,” on November 16.

The new release features two discs of 21 previously unreleased songs from the sessions for Springsteen’s 1978 classic, “Darkness On The Edge Of Town,; Bruce recorded almost 70 songs and pared things down to 10 for the original album.

Springsteen has released footage of a one-take in the studio performance of “The Promise,” recorded during those original 1997-78 sessions.

Bruce Springsteen – The Promise
Darkness On The Edge Of Town sessions (1977-78)

See also:

Watch New Bruce Springsteen video “Save My Love”
Preview: Bruce Springsteen “The Promise”
Watch extended NBC interview with Bruce Springsteen
Free Bruce Springsteen download