Thursday, June 20, 2013

Michael Monroe announces new album Horns And Halos

Finnish rock legend Michael Monroe (Hanoi Rocks) has announced details of his new album, “Horns And Halos,” due for release on August 26 in the UK.

Monroe has revealed the album’s track listing and cover art, which is based on an idea from Swedish guitarist Dregen (Backyard Babies), who features in Michael's current touring and recording lineup.

"I love logotypes that are a 'little secret," says Dregen. "You know, the ones that are more like signs — Van Halen, Crass, Him's Heartagram, etc. That was the starting point…"

The project’s lead single, “Ballad Of The Lower East Side,” was released in April; a second single/video will be made available on August 5.

“Horns And Halos” is the follow-up to 2011's "Sensory Overdrive," a No. 1 record in Monroe's Finnish homeland.

Michael Monroe
"Horns And Halos"

Release date: August 26 (UK)

01. TNT Diet
02. Ballad Of The Lower East Side
03. Eighteen Angels
04. Saturday Night Special
05. Stained Glass Heart
06. Horns And Halos
07. Child Of The Revolution
08. Soul Surrender
09. Half The Way
10. Ritual
11. Hands Are Tied

Michael Monroe Michael Monroe

See also:

VIDEO: Michael Monroe joins Slash in Helsinki
VIDEO: Michael Monroe – Trick Of The Wrist
VIDEO: Sebastian Bach joins Michael Monroe in Hollywood
VIDEO: Michael Monroe rocks Toronto