Monday, February 24, 2014

Bruce Springsteen to release 4 new songs on Record Store Day EP

Bruce Springsteen will release four new songs as part of Record Store Day on April 19.

The 12” vinyl EP, “American Beauty”, will feature four previously unreleased original tunes, including “Mary Mary”, “Hurry Up Sundown”, “Hey Blue Eyes” and the title track.

For full details on Record Store Day, click here.

Tracks on the Record Store Day EP were considered for inclusion on Springsteen’s new album, “High Hopes.”

That project earned Springsteen his 11th No. 1 on the U.S. Billboard 200, with opening week sales of 99,000 copies, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

With the No. 1 debut, Springsteen pulled ahead of Elvis Presley to stand alone as the act with the third-most No. 1s in the history of the Billboard 200, behind Jay Z (with 13) and leaders the Beatles (with 19).

Springsteen is currently playing dates across Australia in support of the new album.

Bruce Springsteen
“American Beauty” EP

Release date: April 19

1. "American Beauty"
2. "Mary Mary"
3. "Hurry Up Sundown"
4. "Hey Blue Eyes"

See also:

VIDEO: Bruce Springsteen covers INXS classic in Sydney
Bruce Springsteen releases 10 remastered albums on iTunes
VIDEO: Eddie Vedder joins Bruce Springsteen for AC/DC classic in Melbourne
Bruce Springsteen announces US tour
Search Bruce Springsteen at hennemusic